play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Van Trade Direct

At Van Trade Direct we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Van Trade Direct

Van Trade Direct
5
4.9

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb. Highly recommend these guys.

    By matthew R on 24 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Matt was extremely helpful and even dealt with a minor warranty issue during the pandemic. Can't fault these guys. Very happy.


  • 5

    Van Trade Direct went that extra mile to help.

    By mark S on 25 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, passionate about his service and customers and couldn't do more to make sure I was happy. I bought a Renault Trafic and he took my Transit in as part ex, I was fortunate with the Renault as it had literally just had a brand new engine put in, the van is brilliant and a joy to drive. In essence a great van from a genuine dealer who takes the time to do that little bit more. Very happy experience all round, a Big Thank you to Van Trade Direct.


  • 5

    Superb all great

    By gordon M on 25 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, not pushy ,and got myself a great van


  • 5

    Citroen Berlingo - great sales experience

    By mike W on 25 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful service from Van Sales Dire t. They have a great selection of vans, all with a extensive service history and mainly from ex lease vehicles. We bought a Citroen Berlingo and it was serviced and cleaned thoroughly before we picked it up, even with a full polish. The owner was also very helpful when we had a minor problem with the key after we’d bought the van, offering a really great after sales service. This is a really professional set up and I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for a good value van with great pre and post sales support.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Dean S on 25 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Nice relaxed environment, no pushy salesman. Got a great value van.


  • 5

    Citroen Berlingo

    By domingo A on 18 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    The pre-sales customer experience was quite good, no problem at all. However, the after sales customer service was really poor and disappointing. I bought my van with two set of keys. One was damaged and I was offered to get it fixed and sent to me by post in a month's time. After a month I got in touch and one of the salesmen said that they wouldn't have agreed to that, took a message so the person who had actually sold the van to me would get in touch. No-one ever got in touch and they never sent the second set of keys. Getting a second set of keys became an additional expense when in fact I had paid for two sets of keys when I bought the van. Very disappointing.

    Reply from Van Trade Direct on 20/01/20

    Hello Domingo, thankyou for bringing this to my attention, you are completely right in what you have said about the spare key issue, i did in fact get the key repaired but i did not send it out as i was going to ask you to come back to us as you are local just to make sure the remote blipper side of it worked, im afraid this has just been an error on my behalf which was mistakenly overlooked and i can only appologise for this , your key is here if you would like to come and see us as i have tried contacting you today but no reply, i will of course re-immburse you if you have already had one cut at you expense, yours sincerely, Matthew Grainger--director , van trade direct ltd


  • 5

    Replacing our old van

    By david P on 06 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    We found Mathew very helpful but not too pushy. The deal was done in no time at all, and we would recommend him and use him again.


  • 5

    Good Experience . Remus

    By remus P on 01 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very Good experience. Mat stayed 2 hours over the program on Saturday.


  • 5

    Genuine and trustworthy company

    By luke B on 01 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I felt a little bit wary about where I was going to buy my first van from but from the moment I got there the owner filled me with complete confidence I wasn’t going to be had over. Such a genuine and trustworthy bloke. Nothing seemed a problem for him and really went out of his way to help me out. I bought a van from this place about 3 weeks ago and the experience was a pleasure and the van is running just fine. If your in two minds about visiting this place or buying a van from here, don’t be, they are doing things the right way there and I don’t think you could get to say that from most places. A very happy customer! Many thanks Luke B


  • 5

    Great Service!

    By denny S on 30 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    This is the second van I’ve bought and I’ve been really pleased with both! Great service!